Skip to main content

Task should autosave when you click off.

I find it really annoying when I start typing in a field to create a task in the "Add New Task" field. If I accidentally click off the field the text gets erased. So I can write a whole sentence only to find it gets blanked when I click away.

Status: Completed7 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments7

  • [Deleted User] changed status to Completed
    •

    May 9, 2024

    Hi everyone!

    Akiflow is now saving your task draft until you change tasklist view :)

    Let mw know what you think!

    • Dodge

      •

      May 9, 2024

      Stefania Small detail, but so helpful! 🙏🏻

  • [Deleted User] changed status to In Progress
    •

    Mar 25, 2024

  • [Deleted User] changed status to Planned
    •

    Mar 5, 2024

  • [Deleted User] changed status to In Review
    •

    Jan 15, 2024

  • [Deleted User]

    •

    Jan 10, 2024

    Here's an example of what I was observing in the Vimeo link below. Basically, my thinking is clicking away from the entry field should save the task, not delete it. I'm sure people will get that need to press RETURN after they try a few times - it's kinda obvious. But to me it seems safer if clicking away saved the task, that seems a lot better than deleting it with no warning. Deleting the field might make some people feel like the system is not working correctly - Or they might not notice until they find out an important task never got saved. That could be a big issue. Also note that apps such as Notion save data when you click away from the field. So people used to that system would no doubt be irritated by the auto-deleting. https://vimeo.com/901416204/695a63001a?share=copy

    • [Deleted User]

      •

      Jan 10, 2024

      Also note this issue only happens on a new task. Modifying existing tasks does auto-save when I click away - so that's good. And I can kind of get it not saving with the command bar shortcuts, since there is a button below to save the task.