Skip to main content
Task Management

How to bulk edit Tasks

Use the task multiple select to quickly go through your tasks and take bulk actions!


How to select multiple tasks

Select the first task and use one of the following:

  • hold shift then press ↑ / ↓ (or J / K) → to select tasks you're interested in

  • hold shift then click on another task → to select all the tasks between these two

  • hold ctrl or cmd then click on other tasks → to select them one by one

  • click ctrl or cmd + A → to select all tasks in the current list

Press Esc to go back to a single selected task.


Actions after multiple selection

Once you’ve selected multiple tasks, you can take several actions at once:

  • Drag & drop: Move all selected tasks together to a different day, time, or section in your calendar or task list.

  • Shortcuts: Use keyboard shortcuts to quickly assign Projects, Tags, or Time Slots.
    For example:

    • Press # to assign a Project

    • Press * to add or remove Tags

    • Press P to replan tasks

  • Command bar: Open the Command Bar and type the action you want to apply, such as Replan or Set Deadline.

  • Right-click: Right-click the selected tasks to open the context menu and choose actions such as Mark as Done, or Replan.


FAQ

Yes. Select multiple tasks (Shift+click, Ctrl/Cmd+click, or Ctrl/Cmd+A to select all), then right-click and choose Delete. All selected tasks are moved to Trashed.

To find or restore deleted tasks, hover Tasks in the left menu and open Trashed in the Tasks panel. Select the tasks, right-click and choose Restore to move them back to your Inbox.